Telangana foundation day (2nd june)
Telangana foundation Day, commonly known as Telangana day, is a public holiday in Telangana State in India to celebrate the establishment of Telangana State. Since 2014, this holiday has been celebrated on June 2 every year.

Telangana Day is usually associated with parades, political speeches and ceremonies, and various other public and private events celebrating Telangana’s history and traditions. The country celebrates this event through official events in all fields.

The Chief Minister of Telangana officially raised the national flag and a solemn military parade was held at the parade ground. The celebration was held in all 33 counties in the state.

Telangana merged with Andhra Pradesh on November 1, 1956. Political leaders in the region accused Andhra Pradesh of colonizing the region and taking over their jobs and land. They also argued that the Andhra Pradesh government ignored the area and that when the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) supported the lawsuit in 1997, the national movement that was independent from Telangana had a political shift. K. Chandrasekhar Rao established Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) in 2001.

Prior to this, the formation of states such as Uttarakhand, Jharkhand and Chhattisgarh stimulated demand for Telangana. In 2004, Congress President Sonia Gandhi stated during her campaign for the House of People that she would respect the feelings of those who called for the establishment of an independent state for Telangana.

The formation of Telangana meant the victory of the Telangana movement, which led to the division of the then unified Andhra Pradesh. The past 57 years paid off on June 2, 2014, fulfilling the wishes of the people of Telangana.

This move not only gave the residents of the area a special identity, but also led to a change in the map of India, which shows the country’s borders.

Telangana foundation day (2nd June)

Some interesting Facts about the capital of Telangana:

  • The official language of Hyderabad is Telugu Main languages: Urdu, Telugu
  • Area-112,077 square kilometers.
  • Founded on June 2, 2014.
  • Chief Prime Minister-K. Chandrashekar Rao (current)
  • first governor-ESL Narsimkhan (current)
  • Telangana State Tree National Symbol-Jummy Chettu (Prosopis Cineraria)
  • State Flower-Tangedu (Cassia Tanner))
  • State Tier-Jinka (Deer)
  •  State Bird-Palapitta (Indian Rollerball or Blue Jay)



By Ritu

Content writer and social media intern.

Your comments